Say hello to the leadership team at New Freedom Church

Meet our leadership team

Say hello to the leadership team at New Freedom Church! Got a question? Their emails are in their description!

Joe Shutts - Lead Pastor

 As the founding Pastor of New Freedom Church, Joe Shutts has a dual passion to reach the unchurched with the Gospel of Jesus Christ and disciple believers in all aspects of their Christian walk. After graduating from Lebanon High School in 1997, he enrolled at Valor Christian College in Columbus, Ohio where he earned a diploma in Pastoral Leadership. Joe also holds a B.A. in Leadership & Ministry from Ohio Christian University and a Masters Degree in Theological Studies from Liberty University. 


Dennis Bunnell - Associate Pastor

Dennis Bunnell and his family join us after serving as a licensed pastor with the United Methodist Church with school at Methodist Theological School in Delaware, OH. Dennis received his BS from Austin Peay State University in Clarksville TN; MA in Education from Florida International University, Miami FL; Administrative Certification from Wright State University in Dayton, OH.


David Irwin - Worship Pastor

David Irwin comes to us after ministry experience with Finneytown Church of God, Sure Foundation Ministries, New Life, The Gathering Place, Pillar of Fire and now New Freedom Church. He has a true heart to worship, and to lead others into the throne room of God every weekend.


Noah Doss - Student Minister

Noah Doss graduated from Clinton-Massie High school in 2016, and started seeking God for opportunity and open doors. He was led to New Freedom Church, and served as our Kidz Church Director. As time went on, he felt a calling to move forward, and now currently serves as our Student Minister, presiding over Catalyst Student Ministry.


Dakota Brown - Media and Creative Arts Director

Dakota Brown graduated in 2013 from the Electronic Classroom of Tomorrow. He then began higher education at ITT Technical Institute studying Network Systems Administration, where he graduated in 2015. Since then, he is currently studying Pastoral Leadership at Valor Christian College. He served as a media volunteer here at New Freedom Church, and now is director over Media and Creative Arts.


Darrell Eaton - Church Administrator

Darrell Eaton comes to New Freedom Church after many years in business management. He currently serves as our Church Administrator, overseeing all the business and financial operations of the church.